Skip to main content
Please allow one business day for order processing.
Close this alert

Staff Picks

Our staff has loved these titles recently! Whether it's Tabitha's literary fiction, Andy's graphic novels, Rook's sci-fi, or Clare's nonfiction, we can recommend something for everyone.

Kelly Link
Current price: $31.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • In the long-awaited first novel from short story virtuoso and Pulitzer Prize finalist Kelly Link, three teenagers become pawns in a supernatural power struggle. “A dreamlike, profoundly beautiful novel [that] pushes our understanding of what a fantasy novel can be.”—Amal El-Moh ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
TJ Alexander
Current price: $17.99
A trans man returns to his Florida hometown for Christmas after his career goes up in flames, only to cross paths with his high school ex in this charming rom-com about family and second chances from the author of the “delectable” (Time) Chef’s Kiss. Eli Ward hasn’t been back to his suffocating home ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Caron Levis
Current price: $19.99
A beautiful, honest portrait of loss and deep friendship told through the story of two iconic polar bears. Gus lives in a big park in the middle of an even bigger city, and he spends his days with Ida. Ida is right there. Always. Then one sad day, Gus learns that Ida is very sick, and she isn’t goin ... Read More about
Available in 3-7 business days
Rebecca Makkai
Current price: $28.00
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  Named a Best Book of 2023 by The Washington Post, People, USA Today, NPR, Esquire, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, The Boston Globe, CrimeReads and more“A twisty, immersive whodunit perfect for fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History.” —People  "Spellbinding." —The New ... Read More about
Available in 3-7 business days
Joanna Robinson, Dave Gonzales, Gavin Edwards
Current price: $35.00
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A superb chronicle of how Marvel Studios conquered Hollywood…. This definitive account of the Hollywood juggernaut thrills." —Publishers Weekly, starred review The unauthorized, behind-the-scenes story of the stunning rise—and suddenly uncertain reign—of the most t ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Homer
Current price: $39.95
One of The New York Times 100 Notable Books of 2023 • A Washington Post Best Book of the Year 2023 • One of Atlantic's Best Books of 2023 • One of Time's 100 Must-Read Books of 2023 • One of New Statesman's 2023 Books of the Year • One of Electric Literature's Best Poetry Collections of 2023 The gre ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Neil Gaiman
Current price: $19.99
National Bestseller From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, a novel of bold creativity and narrative genius that brings to life a world most people could never even dream of―one of ten classic Gaiman works repackaged with elegant original watercolor art by acclaimed artist Henry Sene ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Rebecca Traister
Current price: $18.00
*Updated with a new introduction* Journalist Rebecca Traister’s New York Times bestselling exploration of the transformative power of female anger and its ability to transcend into a political movement is “a hopeful, maddening compendium of righteous feminine anger, and the good it can do when wield ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Melissa Broder
Current price: $27.00
Named a Best Book of 2023 by The New York Times ("incandescent...hilarious...a triumph"), Oprah Daily ("surreal, absurd, lucid, and wise"), Vanity Fair ("Broder [is] a genius and a sorceress"), and more! From the visionary author of Milk Fed and The Pisces, a darkly funny novel about grief and a “ma ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kelsey Norris
Current price: $18.00
Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal for Excellence | Named a Best Book of 2023 by Library Journal and Debutiful An eerie, irresistible debut story collection about the bonds and bounds of community and what it means to call a place home, “perfect for readers of Margaret Atwood and Carmen Maria Machad ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now